Role Management - User Admin Role

Role Management - User Admin Role

Role Overview 

The User Admin Role controls the visibility of 'My Users' within Settings>Company Settings>My Users.

  1. If a User does not have the User Admin role at all they cannot see My Users.
  2. If a User has the User Admin role they can view the list of Users but cannot edit anything.
  3. If the User has the User Admin role and is ticked as a Manager then they can view individual users, edit individual users, create new users and delete users.

All Users see the 'My Details' screen in the profile and main navigation menus. This screen goes straight to the 'View/Edit User' screen for the logged in user. If an AutoPlay #1 User visits the 'My Details' screen it will display the AP1 Users own details until impersonating a user.

Role Manager Admin and User Admin 

Users who have the Role Manager Admin and the 'User Admin' role will also see the Role section on the 'User' screen.  This shows the Roles that the user has been assigned to, including those where they are set to Manager.    



Those Users flagged as 'Manager' will be able to add roles directly from this section, by clicking the 'Add' button in the Section header.