In autoplayauto.com it is possible to set up Contact Groups. This can be done when sending an eDM/Live Leads or via the 'Contact Groups' screen.
This screen displays all of the Contact Groups you have set up, as well as the 3 default Contact Groups that are set up for 'Customers', 'No Contact' and 'Live Leads' (all displayed in blue italics to differentiate them from user created groups).
You can search the Name or ID of the Contact Group you are looking for via the keyword search field.
It is also possible to download a PDF or Excel file of the groups you have set up using the 'Download' icon in the grey action menu (pictured above).
To add a new Contact Group click on the + button in the grey action menu. This will take you to a new screen where you can enter;
- Name - the Name you want to call your Contact Group
- Email Template - you can use the drop down to assign a default email template to your Contact Group.
- Exclude From Lead Closed - you can check this option if you don't want this Contact Group to appear as one of the options to add a contact to when closing a lead. This may be appropriate if you don't want your sales team adding contacts to a group you are managing.
Once you have completed these details you can click 'Close' to abandon your Contact Group creation, or 'Save' to finish creating your Contact Group.
Note - it is also possible to create Contact Groups on the fly when creating Live Leads emails. Click
HERE to find out more.
Once you have created your Contact Group new options will be available in the header (icons from left to right).
- Send Email - will send all recipients in the Group an Email Response. Takes the user to the Email Response screen where they can build an Email Response
- Import Contacts - will allow you to upload a CSV file of contacts to your Contact Group. Please note you need to upload in a AutoPlay approved template which can be downloaded via the 'Download Template' button. When uploading the template make sure to save as a CSV and close Excel before attempting to upload.
- Export Contacts - will allow you to download a CSV or PDF of all the contacts currently in the Contact Group, including their status (Opted Out, Undeliverable, Current etc).
- Remove Contacts - will enable you to remove ALL contacts from this Contact Group. It will not delete the contacts from the Address Book, and the Contact Group itself will remain (but with no contacts assigned). If you wish to remove individual contacts from the Contact Group you can do this via the Contact Detail/Individual Contact screen.
- Email History (under 'More') - shows a history of all the email sent to this particular Contact Group
- Delete - If you have the Manage Contacts role and are set as a 'Manager' you can Delete the Contact Group regardless of whether it has Contacts assigned or not. If you Delete the Contact Group it does not delete the individual contacts.
- Audit - If you have the Audit role you will be able to run an audit on all the changes that have occurred within the Contact Group screen.