The 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role has been overhauled to improve usability. Where the 'Close Lost' button was previously hidden, the button will now be visible for any user with the 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role. This will prompt an email and in application notification to their manager to approve the lead to be closed as Lost - streamlining the process by eliminating the need to verbally request with your manager.
The 'Closed Lead Lost Permission' role can be used in the following ways;
If the account does not have Closed Lead Lost Permission role then all users can Close -Lost
If the account has the 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role but you are not in the role you will not see the 'Close Lost' option at all.
If the account has the 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role and the user is included then they will need to request permission to close a lead as lost.
Any user who is a manager of the user in the 'Closed Lost Permission Role' will receive the notification and can approve or decline the request.
Role can be set by Yard.
When closing a Lead as Lost there will be a drop down labelled 'Status'. The 'Status' drop down is inactive for users who are not the Lead Manager for this user/yard. As a non-manager a user can write a note to their manager and select a Close Reason before clicking Save.
This will trigger an in app Notification and an Email Notification as per the screenshot below. This will trigger an in app Notification and an Email Notification as per the screenshot below. Both requesting permission to close (by non manager) and approving/declining (by manager) will result in an email and an in application Notification unless notifications are deactivated.
Requester - Notifications for the user requesting permission is controlled in this role.
Approver - Notifications for the manager approving/declining permission to close is controlled by the notifications on Manage Leads role.
If the manager does NOT want to receive a notification this can be disabled by un-ticking 'Sends Notifications' in the Manage Leads role.
If the non manager user does NOT want to receive a notification this can be disabled by un-ticking 'Sends Notifications' in the Close Lost Permission role.
Unticking/ticking at an individual user level will overrule the master setting for notifications on the role.
The manager can click through from the notification, or search the lead from the details on the email. To Close the Lead Lost the manager can click on 'Close Lost' and this will open the Close Lost window. As they are the manager the drop down box for Permission is active. It is also * for compulsory
The manager can do 1 of 3 things
Ignore and close the Close Lost window - lead will essentially be locked from being closed until the manager does this. The lead owner can still continue to make other changes to the lead. No alert or email is triggered.
Change Permission to Declined. - triggers an email and alert back to the lead owner. The user can retrigger the request at a later date by changing anything and saving again.
Change Permission to Approved - closes the lead under the lead owners name (does not change it to the manager unless they specifically allocate to themselves) and triggers an email alert back to the lead owner
If the request is declined the user can always try again. Any Notes they have added to the Closed Lost window remain in the Closed Lost Notes from the previous interaction.
Any lead that has had a Close Lost request or is Declined is still treated as an open lead. The only action that closes the lead is if the Manager Approves.
In the 19.4 version we added a filter for users to easily find leads that they are awaiting approval to Close from their Manager. The 'Close Lost Status' filter enables users to view Leads where permission to close as lost was 'Approved', 'Declined' or is still 'Pending' a response