What Is The Process For Deleting A User?

What Is The Process For Deleting A User?

Any User who is set up as a manager in the User Admin role will have access to delete a User.  To find out more about the User Admin role click HERE.

To delete a user find them via 'My Users', click on 'MORE' in the grey action menu and select 'Delete'.




When deleting a user if the users email is set up in the 'Lead Management' screen we now display a warning reminding the dealership to update the 'Lead Management' screen - this is critical as this determines who recieves all new leads for that yard/source/campaign.

Additionally you will now also have the choice to allocate Closed Leads as well as Open Leads.  This option only appears if the user currently has leads allocated against their name.  You can choose 'Not Allocated' or you can select from any user you have management rights over using the searchable drop down list.  This will allow you to redistribute the leads to another user to take over.  This is helpful when a staff member leaves the dealership as it allows you to bulk allocate their leads to their replacement.

Bulk allocating leads when deleting a user will not trigger individual lead alerts.



Once deleted, the users name will no longer be visible in the New Lead Allocation Email or within the user drop downs in the Sales Pipeline.  Any Closed leads will remain under the Deleted Users name within historical reporting, whilst the Open Leads will be reallocated to the new User.  As this is a bulk process it will not generate individual lead alerts to the selected User.

If you have integration it is recommended that you talk to your DMS/CRM provider to establish if there are any risks associated with deleting users.  If your DMS/CRM does not handle this it may result in orphaned leads so is not recommended.

If you need to remove access for a User but do not wish to Delete them you can also select the User Type as 'No Access'.  No Access Users will be removed from the User drop downs and will not be able to login, but any leads under their name will remain under their name.  You can bulk allocate these manually - find out more HERE.