The Visitor Book Role Management Settings
The Visitor Book is controlled via a new 'Visitor Book' role. As of 12/05/20 this role was provisioned for all AutoPlay Sales Pipeline accounts. Setting up the role creates a 'Visitor Book' menu item to be added.
- If account already has a Manage Leads role, Manage Listings or Standalone TD role add to the Contacts Section in AutoPlayAuto.com if role activated (this indicates they are an existing AutoPlay customer)
- If account does NOT have a Manage Leads or Manage Listings or Standalone TD role then we display within the Contacts section but need to ensure it is forced open upon login (as we assume not a current customer)
The Visitor Book needs it’s own role as may be utilised separately from COVID-19 Compliance role, and in addition needs to be Yard, User and Manager.
- If a Manager within the role then you can see all records in the Visitor Book in that Yard(s)
- If not a Manager can see only the records you created in that Yard(s)
Role Attributes
- The Visitor Book role includes a role attribute to ‘Exclude Customers From Address Book’ which disables the in application customer lookup. This may be desirable for those dealers with DMS integration if you do not want these customer records being sent to the DMS (relevent if your database is for Sales leads only)
- If client prefers that your visitor is already checked in when scanning the QR Code, when the 'QR Code Auto Check In' attribute is enabled the Dealer will no longer have to check customers in - all your staff will need to do is check the customer out when they leave the dealership.
The role has no in application Notifications or Email Notifications but is built with SMS notifications. These notifications are not charged to the dealership and all associated costs are absorbed by AutoPlay (as at May 2020). To disable SMS notifications unitck the 'Send SMS' check box within each User in the role.

If you need to set up users to use the Visitor Book ONLY you can set them up and set them up as a Visitor Book User by checking the 'Visitor Book User' checkbox on the User screen. Setting up a user as Visitor Book will automatically add the user to the existing Visitor Book role.