Role Management - Close Lost Notification
The Receive Closed Lead As Lost Notification is the mid point between the default anyone can close status and the more restrictive Closed Permission role. The Close Lead Notification role allows Users to close leads as lost BUT will automatically notify the manager of the User that closed the lead, and the Close Reason.
To set up a User to receive a Close Notification email add them to the Users list. Note that unlike Close Permission you must also add the Yards that they are to receive notifications from. This Yard in the context of this role is the yard that the lead is in. This is generally the Yard the listing is in, however it may be a lead without a vehicle so it is recommended that Not Specified is added to the yard list.
- The Manager tick does not do anything. There is no need to add non managers to this role - simply set up the yard and who will get notifications for leads closed in that yard.
- As this yard utilises Yards, it is recommended that the role is labelled with the Name of the Yards so it is clear without having to drill down.
- Any User who is added to this role will receive the notification email provided;
- They are not the User who closed the lead. In which case everyone else in the list will receive the notification except the user that closed the lead.
- The lead is loaded against one of the yards that has been included in the Yards section of the role the role record.
Role Management - Close Lost Permission
The 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role has been overhauled to improve usability. Where the 'Close Lost' button was previously hidden, the button will now be visible for any user with the 'Close Lead Lost Permission' role. This will prompt an email ...
Role Management - Close Lost Mandatory Fields
The Close Lost Mandatory Fields role allows Dealers to set fields as mandatory when setting a Lead to Close Lost. The 'Role Attributes' define what fields will be mandatory. As at March 2020 the only field is the 'Closed Notes' field. The Make ...
Role Management - Closed Won Notification
A new role has been added “Receive Closed Lead as Won Notification'. This is a Yard based role. Any users added to the role, will receive a notification of any leads that are set to ‘Close Won’ for the specified yards. The notification will include ...
Role Management - Close Won Permission
The Close Won Permission role is to prevent any user from Closing Lead as Won - a direct inverse of the Close Lost Permission role. If no role = anyone can close lead won if role created = no one can close lead won if user added to role = only those ...
Role Management - Close Won Validation
The Close Won Validation role is a Dealer level role. If enabled, then the lead's contact's details are validated for completeness when a lead is closed won. If any of the customer, vehicle or test drive information is missing then the user is ...