Managing Roles

Managing Roles


Managing Roles is done by navigating form the LHS menu bar to the Company Settings/Role Management screen. 

Open or Create New Role

  1. If the Role does not already exist on the Dealership or you require a different configuration for an existing Role,  click the '+' from the Role Management List screen, and the 'Add New Client Role' screen appears.
  2. Alternatively open an existing role from the Role Management list screen and the Edit Client Role screen will display. 



  1. Filter by Role Type or search for the Role from the Role Dropdown and select the Role you require. 



  1. The Details for the Role will display, and the Name field will automatically be populated with the name of the Role.  This can be over-written, for example the Manage Leads role may have varying versions of the Role to cater for each yard, so it could be renamed to 'Managed Leads - Used Vehicles'. 
  2. Set the Notification settings and click Save. 
  3. On click of the Save option the Users, Yards and Record Details sections will display. 


Managing Notifications

  1. Notification To options include All Managers, Users, None 
    1. When selecting All Managers - then the Notification flag for All Managers will be flagged on
    2. When selecting Users - the the Notification flag for All Users will be flagged on. 
    3. When selecting None - the Notification flag for All Users is removed if it already exists. 
  2. The Send Email will enabling the sending of Email notifications as well as generating In-app notifications
  3. When Update Linked Notifications is ON, then when one User clears the Notification all users who have been sent the Notification will also have it cleared from their Notification list.  

Adding Users 

  1. On click of 'Edit' in the 'Users' section the 'Select Users' Pop-up will display.
  2. Keyword Serach for specific users
  3. Select All or Clear All functions
  4. Ability to Single or multi select 



  1. After making your selection click 'Save' and the Users section will show the Users who have now been added to the Role. 
  2. At this point you can choose to Include Users who have been 'deleted/no access'
  3. Clicking the arrow next to the Users name will expand the 'Sends Notifications' options, to turn on and off as required.  When ON the User will receive Notifications (this is also determined by the Notification setting on the Role).  When this is not ticked the User will not receive notifications. 
  4. Where Manager settings exist for the Role then the ability to click the Manager settings on/off exists.



Adding Yards

  1. On click of 'Edit' in the 'Yards' section the Yards p
  2. Keyword Serach for specific users
  3. Select All or Clear All functions
  4. Ability to Single or multi select 


    • Related Articles

    • Role Management Overview

      Role Management is available for Autoplay Users and users who are assigned to the 'Role Manager Admin' role.   Managers can add or remove users to the Role, Non-Managers have view only access.  Not all Roles can be administered to users with the ...
    • Managing Roles from the User Screen

      Users with the 'Role Manager Admin' and the 'User Admin' see the Role section on the 'User'  screen.     This shows the Roles that the user has been assigned to, including those where they are set to Manager.     Those Users flagged as 'Manager' will ...
    • Role Management - Role Manager Admin

      Role Overview  Users in this role will have access to the'Role Management' and the 'Role Groups' screens in Company Settings.  This will provide Users with the ability to see what Roles have been assigned to the Dealer.   On opening the record, you ...
    • Role Management - Managing Notifications

      Splitting Role Notifications  In 20.8.1 we improved the way Notifications are handled within selected roles.  Where previously in app Notifications, Email and SMS notifications were controlled via a single 'Notifications' check box we've now added ...
    • Role Management - Listings Role

      The LISTINGS role controls who can view and edit listings.  The role has 2 levels; 1. Adding a User to the role will give the User view access to see those listings.  This also means they can choose these listings when using Sales Pipeline.  However ...