How do I set up a new user?

How do I set up a new user?

If you have the User Admin role you can set up new users via the My Users screen.  If you have the right role you will see a + button in the grey Action menu. 



Remember that setting up a user is only half the equation - you also need to make sure you set up the right role management.  An easier way to achieve this is to find a user that has the same access settings, and from the Action menu click on 'Duplicate User'.  This will create a copy of the user complete with their role management settings.  All you need to do next is add the new users name and email address.




For a more comprehensive guide refer How To Add a New User in AutoplayAuto.com
    • Related Articles

    • I've set up a new User and they have access AutoPlayAuto.com but can't login. What do I do?

      Every user must have a password set up.  You can enter the users email address and click 'Reset Password' to email the new user a link to set up their password. Search under General>User Management in the support center to find out more about ...
    • How do I delete a user?

      If you have the right role management setting you can delete a user that no longer requires access to AutoPlay. The 'Delete' button is visible in the Action menu under the User Details screen. If you Delete a user their historical leads will remain ...
    • How do I add a new listing?

      If you have the correct role management settings you can add a new listing using the + button in the grey action menu.
    • Why can't I see the Address Book?

      In autoplayauto.com we've introduced a new role to control who can access the address book (the Manage Contacts role).  The role will enable anyone added to view contacts, and if ticked as a manager the user can add/edit/delete contacts.  If you ...
    • How Do I Set A Default User Sort Order?

      If you have the Company Admin role you can set a default 'User Sort Order' to control whether you want to display user lists sorted by first or last name.  This setting will determine if the user list is sorted by First or Last Name, and is ...