If you have the Company Admin role you can set a default 'User Sort Order' to control whether you want to display user lists sorted by first or last name. This setting will determine if the user list is sorted by First or Last Name, and is applicable to the 'My Users' screen, as well as any drop down to select a user including the Dashboard user filter, when allocating a lead or any of the settings screens.