Assigning a Role Group to a User

Assigning a Role Group to a User

  1. Select the User you want to add a Role Group to from Company Settings/My Users
  2. The Roles section includes a drop-down field 'Role Group'
  3. Select the Group
  4. If roles already exist on the User a prompt will appear 'This User already has Role Management setup.  if you select a Role Group you will remove any existing roles for this user.  Are you sure you wish to proceed?  On click of yes the roles that make up this Role Group are assigned to the User.
  5. If no roles exist then the roles that make up this Role Group are assigned to the User.
  6. Additional roles can be added to the User as required.